Visa Boss Loses His Credit Cards

Joseph Saunders forgot his plastic the other day. That wouldn’t make a big deal if Saunders was any other man but when you’re the Chief Executive for Visa Inc it’s worth noting.

Thursday morning Saunders was due to speak at a Goldman Sachs financial services conference in New York. He had to leave his headquarters in San Francisco to do that. He made the trip but his credit cards didn’t.

As Reuters reports:

“I’m supposed to start off, and say that I’m very happy to be here, and I guess I am. But it’s 4:15 in the morning as far as I’m concerned, and I lost my wallet on the way here. It’s rather embarrassing when somebody steals my credit cards.”

Saunders gave his speech at 7:15 am EST. He didn’t elaborate on the incident nor did Visa return a call asking for further comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

