Elaine Paige Asks Susan Boyle For Duet

The stars of the world have been moved by the voice of Susan Boyle. The likes of Demi Moore and Ashton Kutcher have twitted their praise. For Boyle the best news has to be that Elaine Paige has asked to record a duet.
Singer Elaine Paige has got Susan Boyle fever like much of the globe. Before Boyle’s voice stunned the world she had spoken of Paige when Simon Cowell asked who she’d like to be as famous as.

BBC reports that Paige has put an offer on the table for Boyle.

“Ever since Susan’s appearance on Britain’s Got Talent my inbox has been flooded with e-mails,” said the actress on her BBC Radio Two show on Sunday afternoon.

“Perhaps we should record a duet?” she continued.

“I will continue to watch and I hope you make it to the final,” she told Boyle. “I wish you every success.”

As Boyle’s fame grows so does her presence on television. The modest singing sensation has already appeared on Larry King Live, Good Morning America, NBC and CBS. There are whispers that Oprah wants her to grace her stage.

Ashton Kutcher twitted that sing Boyle perform “just made my night” and it brought tears to the eyes of his wife Demi Moore.

Larry King has told his viewers that the only one that could beat Boyle at this point would be Frank Sinatra.

King told her if she is to be beaten “Sinatra will have to be reborn” and he added: “You’ll be singing for the Queen, Susan, I predict it.”

The new found fame hasn’t seemed to have changed the modest Boyle.

The Sunday Mail reports:

“That doesn’t bother me. I knew I had to get on with my act. I wasn’t sure how I would be received, so I just thought I’d give it a whirl.”

Susan said: “I just take it all in my stride, I’m enjoying it. I haven’t had time to think!”

Questioned about her chances of winning, she replied: “I can only do my best, like everybody else.”

Don’t think she’ll be a one song wonder, friend Derek Brown, 47, told The Guardian the best is yet to come.

“I wouldn’t say the one she did on the telly was her best song, you should hear her belt out ‘The Fields of Athenry’ or that song from Titanic [‘My Heart Will Go On’],” he said.

2 responses to “Elaine Paige Asks Susan Boyle For Duet

You must be logged in to post a comment.

